Board of Directors

Founder and CEO Neal Verfuerth

Neal R. Verfuerth


  • One of the nation’s top 500 inventors
  • Founded Orion Energy Systems (OESX)
  • 1996-2012 CEO & Board member Orion
  • Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Nat’l Society of Professional Engineers New Product Award
  • Plant Engineering Product of the Year
  • US Green Building Council Wisconsin Alliance Transformation Award of Excellence

Neal’s accomplishments have been recognized by the White House, State of Wisconsin, global organizations and many other highly respected institutions for his innovation and leadership in both energy efficiency and business.


James Voigt

Board of directors

James Voigt is the Past President and Founder of American Innovations and the former CEO of Innosoft. He holds several patents for his inventions, including those used by Muth Mirror Systems and Kohler Co. 


Dr. Ken Katz

Board of Directors

Dr. Ken Katz is the Founder/Chairman of Dermatology Associates of Wisconsin and Forefront Dermatology with 400+ employees at locations serving the midwest and expanding nationwide. 

He graduated from the University of Wisconsin Medical School and complete his residency at Hershey Medical Center – Penn State. 


Katherine L. Hust

Board of Directors

Katherine L. Hust is the retired Vice President of Community Affairs at US Cellular, and a Board Member of Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce, Better Business Bureau of Chicago & Northern Illinois, Waukesha County Business Alliance, and the Zoological Society of Milwaukee. She also serves on the Board of Trustees for the Boys and Girls Club of Greater Milwaukee.

She received her BS in business administration from Mount Mary College, Milwaukee and certificate in management from Marquette University.

Gary Polipnick

Board of Directors

Gary made a career at Fastenal where he retired as Executive Vice President – FAST Solutions®.

His responsibilities, among others, included Fastenal FAST Solutions programs, e-commerce sales, and store inventory modeling and merchandising programs. From July 2015 to December 2015, he served as executive vice president – e-business. From July 2012 to June 2015, he served as executive vice president – sales. From November 2007 to July 2012, he was regional vice president of Fastenal Winona based region. Prior to November 2007, Mr. Polipnick served in various sales leadership roles at Fastenal.

Advisory Board Members

energy bank has established an advisory board to assist in various strategic initiatives


Stuart Ralsky, Ph.D.

Advisory Board Member

Stuart Ralsky is the Principal of SLR Consulting, and a member of the American Psychological Association and the Society for Industrial Organizational Psychology. He received his Ph.D. in Industrial Organizational Psychology from Michigan State University and both his B.A. in Psychology and M.A. in Labor and Industrial Relations from the University of Illinois.